

ABN: 43 074 260 316 ACN: 074 260 316

223b Belgrave Esplanade, Sylvania Waters NSW 2224

Phone: 9522 5533

Email: gm@southerndistricts.com.au PO Box 4621, Sylvania Waters NSW 2224

### 2022 Annual General Meeting of the Southern Districts Rugby Club Limited

### **Minutes**

6:00pm on Thursday 15 December 2022, at 223B Belgrave Esplanade, Sylvania Waters

# 1. Welcome by Brad Devine, President

## 2. Attendees list of eligible members was recorded

#### 3. Minutes of AGM 2021

- a. Matters arising from Minutes. Nil action items.
- b. Minutes approved. Moved by Warren Smith / Second by Warren Robilliard

### 4. Financial report

- a. To receive and consider the financial statements and reports of the directors and of the auditors for the year ended 30 September 2022
- b. Moved by Col O'Connor / Second by Paul Ridoutt. Financial Report accepted / approved.

## 5. Presidents report

The President, Brad Devine, provided a verbal report for the meeting. The President covered numerous topics, most notably:

- Difficult Season in 2022. A few key disruptions played a part in the tough season.
- The increased professionalism of the Shute Shield Competition.
- Some signs of Fractures in the local rugby community, however moves have been made to repair this. Club is to return to its Fundamentals/DNA
- Finances are weak, however changes made midseason to improve situation going into Season 2023
- A note of thanks to all the Volunteers helping the Club
- Fourth Grade Minor Premiers, a strong showing for the club.

- Appointment of Jayson Brewer as the 2023 Head Coach.
- 2023 is looking promising on the back of the positives taken from 2022.

Brad thanked the retiring board members for their contributions while on the Board.

Brad further thanked the Club's Sponsors who committed to the Club for season 2023.

# 6. Election of Directors.

As there were only nine (8) nominations for Director (maximum of 9 Directors allowed), a vote was not required.

The successful Directors are:

- 1. Warren Smith
- 2. Colin O'Connor
- 3. Paul Ridoutt
- 4. Brad Devine
- 5. Dave Cahill
- 6. Keith Holmes
- 7. Blake Middleton
- 8. John O'Brien

Jeremy McDonald resigned from the board, but stays on as the clubs treasurer.

Brad Devine congratulated the Directors on their election or re-election.

## 7. General Business:

Discussion was raised about the following items

- Future direction of the club, in the current Sydney Rugby Environment
- Realignment with local juniors/SRA etc
- Obtaining an extension to the clubs property lease

AGM	concluded	7:30pm.

[end]